At 10Web, security is our number one priority. In ensuring the privacy of our clients and keeping fraudulence away, all of our customers who have signed up for the 14 day free trial, by default have password protected websites.
To further optimize security and prevent the creation of phishing websites, the 14 day free trial websites will be set to Private Mode and allowed to go into Public Visibility for 10 minutes every hour. When in public mode, you will be able to use third party tools to measure the performance of your website, how fast it loads, and how it functions publicly.
What does Private Mode Accomplish?
When your website is in private mode, you are the only one who can see it. Even when you send the link of your website to someone, they will not be able to view it without having the username and password. This significantly reduces the chance of phishing attacks, keeping sensitive information safe.
How to Disable Privacy Mode
Once your website has been created and you are in the 10Web Dashboard, on the thumbnail of your website you will see the phrase Public Visibility.
To take it out of password protection and into public visibility, click on Public Visibility and switch the toggle button to Enable Public Visibility, to on.
Once the 10 minutes have expired, your website will automatically switch to password protected mode.